Butterscotch Instant Pudding Cookies

I have had this recipe on my Pinterest board for a while now, and finally got around to baking them a couple of weeks ago.  It’s a large mixture so I split the recipe in three, one to bake at the time, and two for the freezer.  I was glad I did that a couple of days ago when I felt like something, and could have freshly baked cookies with almost no effort!

Of course, you could subsitute the pudding for any other flavour.

Apologies in advance, I wanted to make the recipe one whole pack of instant pudding, but I can’t adjust too well around the eggs.  Good news is, you can use the leftovers to make individual instant puddings as a treat until it’s used up.

 

cookies

Butterscotch Instant Pudding Cookies

Recipe from two peas & their pod

225g butter
3/4 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup white sugar
1.5 packs butterscotch instant pudding mix
2 large eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 1/2 cups all-purpose  flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
3 cups choc chips – I only had dark choc which was delish, but the original recipe suggest splitting in between dark, white and butterscotch, which would be even better!  I need to find butterscotch chips!

Cream butter and both brown and white sugars

Add eggs, instant pudding and vanilla and mix until all incorporated.

Add in flour, baking soda and choc chips and mix until combined.  I like to dump the chips in with the flour so I’m not mixing too much.

Bake rounded tablespoons of mixture in the oven for about 10mins at 180C.

 

One thought on “Butterscotch Instant Pudding Cookies

  1. Pingback: Butterscotch Instant Pudding Cookies | MOMMA'S RECIPES

Leave a Reply

